Alexandra (Alex) Keenan est avocate associée chez Nelligan O’Brien Payne s.r.l., membre du groupe droit indigène, et offre une panoplie de services juridiques dans les domaines aussi divers que l’emploi, le droit des sociétés et le droit commercial, l’application de la loi et le droit municipal.

Elle se passionne pour l’autonomie gouvernementale des Autochtones, l’avancement de celle-ci, et l’examen du rôle des traditions juridiques indigènes dans le droit canadien. Alex aime la possibilité de travailler avec des clients en vue de trouver des solutions originales et efficaces aux problèmes intraitables.

À ses heures libres, Alex est chercheure bénévole aimant explorer les questions environnementales et indigènes. Son travail a été présenté lors d’un événement organisé pour les délégués à la Conférence Rio+20 des Nations Unies sur le développement durable (juin 2012). Elle aime aussi le vélo, la randonnée et le jardinage.

Pour rejoindre Alex ou un autre membre de notre groupe de droit indigène, téléphoné le 1-844-628-4664 sans-frais.

Alexandra (Alex) Keenan is an associate lawyer with Nelligan O’Brien Payne LLP, and a member of our Indigenous Law practice group.

Alex provides a range of legal services in areas such as employment, corporate/commercial, by-law enforcement, and local governance. She has appeared before the Court of Quebec and represented claimants at Independent Assessment Process hearings under the Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement.

Being passionate about advancing aboriginal self-governance and exploring the role of aboriginal legal traditions within Canadian law, Alex enjoys the opportunity to work with clients and find effective and creative solutions to the challenges they face.

Alex brings to her work a background as a researcher in the field of sustainable development and indigenous rights. Her work was featured at an event for delegates at the Rio+20 United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development in June 2012.

In her spare time, Alex mentors law students through the University of Ottawa Women’s Legal Mentorship Program and as a practitioner-mentor with the Dean’s Research and Writing Fellowship. She also enjoys cycling, camping, hoop dancing and gardening.

To reach Alex, or another member of our Indigenous Law Group, call us toll-free at 1-844-628-4664.